Legion Of Honour

On November 9 2016, the Ambassador of France to Canada, Nicolas Chapuis, presented eight Canadian veterans from the Ottawa region with the insignia of Knight of the National Order of the Legion of Honor. The eight veterans are:

John Sills Ackerman (Royal Canadian Air Force)

Ervin- Lawrence Clement (Sherbrooke Fusilier Regiment)

Wallace Edward Gardner (Royal Canadian Navy)

Nelson John Langevin (Royal Canadian Navy)

Russell S. Perkins (6th Anti-Tank Regiment)

Roger A. Piche (Royal Canadian Navy)

Eric George Smith (Royal Canadian Air Force)

Ian Miles Walker (Canadian Scottish Regiment)